Qiang Shan Ba Gua Zhang Association - Wisdom Benevolence Sincerity Bravery


It is the mission of the Qiang Shan Ba Gua Zhang Association to cultivate, preserve, and spread the art of Ba Gua Zhang as taught by Master Bok-Nam Park, to keep its teachings consistent with natural principles, and to serve as a resource for its members and schools. The Association will strive to preserve and cultivate relationships among its schools, disciples, and students.

The Qiang Shan Ba Gua Zhang Association, founded by Master Bok Nam Park, was formed to carry on the art of Qiang Shan Ba Gua Zhang as taught by Lu Shui-Tian.

Association Members

All Lineage and Student Disciples of Qiang Shan Ba Gua Zhang are members of the Association. Lineage (Generational) Disciples are members accepted by Master Park into the Wu Dang Ba Gua Zhang Lineage, of which Master Park is a 6th Generation member. Student Disciples are practitioners who wish to become “serious” students of the system by agreeing to only study Ba Gua Zhang under Master Park or one of his instructors. After expressing a desire to initiate this process, they must be approved by Master Park before becoming Official Student Disciples.

Association Board Members

The Association Board consists of Lineage Disciples of Qiang Shan Ba Gua Zhang. Many Board Members of the Association are also instructors in both Ba Gua Zhang and Qi Gong. Please visit our classes page to see if there’s a class or student group near you.

Association Officers

  • Eric Lawman – President
  • Brent Olson – Vice President
  • Randy Ross – Treasurer
  • Grace Lie – Archivist

European Branch Officers

  • Jacopo Silicani – President
  • Tony Briggs – Vice President

Board Members

  • Aaron Jimenez
  • Andre Fries
  • Eric Johnson
  • George Barnowsky
  • Jason Parviz
  • Jimmy Long
  • Joe Venuti
  • John Stark
  • Matthew Fellner
  • Rogelio Lopez
  • Seungwon Yang
  • Stephen Bonzak
  • Suzanne Moschetto-Fries
  • Tim Wittenauer
  • Tony Briggs
  • Tracy Lanzilotti

Advisors To The Board

  • Glen Moore
  • Greg Hatza
  • Frank Hriadil
  • Farrell Sullivan